515 Water Street
Sauk City, WI 53583
P:(608) 643-8346
F: (608) 643-3365

Monday - Thurs. 9 AM - 8 PM
Friday 9 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday 9 AM - 2 PM
Closed Sunday

Databases

About Our Online Databases

logo

As a Sauk City Public Library user, you have access to South Central Library System’s online collection of dozens of searchable databases.

You can access most of the databases from any internet-connected computer using your Sauk City Public Library library card number.

A few must be accessed from one of our library stations.

 

Complete List of All Online Databases

 

 

Featured Databases

 

ancestry_logo

Ancestry Library

  • Explore census data, military records, family trees and more!
  • Available in-library only.

 

autorepair150

Auto Repair Reference Center

  • Repair information for many vehicles, domestic and imported.
  • From 1945 to present.
  • Requires your library card number.

 

BiblioBoard Mobile Library

  • Supports self-published ebooks and content from across the US including local Wisconsin authors.
  • Access content and eBooks for free with no waiting.

 

Consumer Reports

  • Product reviews and ratings from an independent source.
  • Requires your library card number.

 

driving_tests

Driving-tests.org

  • Has free DMV practice tests and driver’s manuals.

 

Flipster

  • View your favorite magazines online!
  • Requires your library card number.

 

heritage_logo

HeritageQuest

  • Find genealogical information including census data, tax rolls and more!
  • Requires your library card number.

 

Hoopla

  • Instantly check-out ebooks, audiobooks, movies, music, and more!
  • Requires your library card number.

 

Kanopy

  • Stream classic cinema, Indie film, and top documentaries
  • Requires an email address and your library card number.

 

NOVPL

Novelist Plus

  • Search fiction & non-fiction titles, recommendations, series and topics.
  • Find read-alikes and similar authors.
  • Requires your library card number.

 

Transparent Language

  • Transparent Language Online is a language-learning system for over 70 languages.
  • Requires your library card number.